The Arunachal Pradesh Public Service Commission (APPSC) is a Constitutional body constituted with effect from 1st April' 1988 under Article-315 of the Constitution of India vide Notification OM-15/88 dated 29th March' 1988. The Commission is presently housed in the state govt PSC building located near Vidhan Vihar, Itanagar - 791111. The Commission consist of one Chairman and four Members.